Reviews

The Mole Hunter IconThe Mole Hunter

6122 Southern Hills Drive, Loveland

4.9 101 reviews

  • Avatar Andrew J. Yunker ★★★★★ a month ago
    Highly recommend The Mole Hunter! When I noticed some mole activity in the yard of our new home, I sent an inquiry to The Mole Hunter and a few other Google company results on a Friday afternoon. In Saturday morning I was contacted by Amanda … More from The Mole Hunter and by Monday morning Jeff was out setting traps. For the next few weeks Jeff and Kevin were meticulous in their approach and successfully rid our yard of moles. They were professional, responsive, and friendly throughout the whole process. They also made sure all traps were safe, secure, and marked so that our Dog could still roam the yard without any worry. When we have moles again, I will undoubtedly be calling the team at The Mole Hunter. Thank you!
  • Avatar Peggy Stover ★★★★★ a month ago
    Contacted The Mole Hunter and worked with Lance. They went over our entire acreage and set traps on a 6 week basis. In the first 2 weeks they got more moles than a previous Mole Company in 3 Months!! The price was good and service is … More excellent. I highly recommend this Company.
  • Avatar Ron Keith F ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I contacted this service several times in the last two years. They responded promptly and surveyed my property and discussed all issues personally each time. One time they returned and made a site inspection on their own and let me know … More there was no activity. I was not charged for any of this. The owner, Jeff Cooper, explained that he wouldn't want to start a service project unless he is certain of the positive outcome. That is a much appreciated attitude from a customer perspective. He is professional, friendly, knowledgeable, honest and fair. What else could you ask for? I highly recommend this company.
  • Avatar Mary Sieg ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I used The Mole Hunter last summer and the team was successful in getting rid of the problem. Traps were set in all the right places, as moles were caught in each of the areas. Yesterday I found some new trails in a different part of my … More yard...ugh! I knew TMH could fix it! I completed the online form right away and Jeff came out this morning to check the yard. He found the tunnels and even SAW the mole moving - amazing! He CAUGHT it and removed it right then and there! I so appreciate his skill and we are hoping that's the only little guy to catch. If not, I know exactly who to call. Thank you, Jeff, for the superior service and skill!
  • Avatar Jaden Wright ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    We aren’t even done with our six week service yet and I’m already reviewing. The a Mole Hunter has been exceptional and so effective. They’ve already gotten rid of three moles, and movement /lawn damage is way less. Our yard will finally … More not be torn up. The other yards have just pushed the moles to us and we are ridding of them. So happy I found this company. They know what they’re doing and I can’t wait to be in our yard this spring and summer.
  • Avatar jessica metzger ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    After several months of trying to trap/rid our yard and landscaping of moles, we finally admitted defeat and filled out a “Request for Quote” from The Mole Hunter website. Less than 24 hours after contact from the office, Jeff came out … More to assess our yard and activity. While talking with, him he saw the ground moving just a few feet away. He immediately stood over the moving dirt, scooped his hand from both directions of the tunnel and pulled out the biggest mole I’ve ever seen BY HAND!
    Needless to say, I immediately said “You’re Hired!”
    He wasn’t even here 5 minutes! I’m looking forward to ridding our yard of these moles as they have already done significant damage. The following photos were taking during my initial consultation with Jeff, before I decided to immediately hire him. I was impressed with his ability, his professionalism and demeanor, and the promptness of his response to my inquiry. I’m looking forward to working with Jeff!
  • Avatar Olivia Mirick ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I was a little hesitant due to the price but I can safely say they are worth EVERY DOLLAR! We haven’t finished our 6 weeks and they have already found 2 moles.
    On 3/14 I requested a quote online and Amanda responded to me, same day.
    Jeff
    … More came out the next day and inspected while I was at work. He sent a quote via email that same day. I emailed Amanda and she was able to set me up to move forward with the process. Amanda responds promptly and you can tell by her emails that she is very sweet and thoughtful. She even worked out a payment plan(I did two payments). Kevin called on 3/19 to let me know that he was coming out to install traps. The only question I had was if it was safe to let my dog out in the backyard with the traps. He explained it was completely safe and he was right. My dog sniffed them for a minute and has left them alone since. They put flags where the traps are, which makes it very easy for us to mow.
    They come out weekly and send weekly updates via email. Their client portal is awesome. It’s very easy to navigate. The client portal shows a photo of who came out to check the traps, if they caught a mole and if they have relocated the traps based on any new patterns from the moles. You can also make your payment through the portal very easily as well. I highly recommend this company!
  • Avatar James Barefield II ★★★★★ a month ago
    The Mole Hunter team is 5-star from multiple perspectives. Responsiveness, technical competence, customer service, competitive pricing, follow through…they are an A+. The team responded to our needs in a timely manner, quickly identifying … More the issues & providing an understandable corrective action game plan. I highly recommend The Mole Hunter!
  • Avatar Earl Wall ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    We have had the pleasure of working with Lance Tipton from The Mole Hunter company.. He stepped through what he would be doing and what we could except. He had made weekly visits to check his trap and to relocate the traps to news tunnels … More in the year.. We are very happy with his results and highly recommend this company.
  • Avatar Stephen Owen ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Jeff Cooper, the company owner, was my technician today. The Mole Hunter only traps moles so they really know their business. Their price is competitive, website is very easy to use and follow up information excellent. I called them based … More on previous excellent customer reviews. Looking forward to bagging the little critters.
  • Avatar Nathan Fennell ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I would absolutely recommend Kevin and Mole Hunter. Kevin went out of his way to take great care of our mole problem. He caught 6 moles in just a few weeks. He was prompt, knowledgeable and overall just a great guy. I’ll definitely be reaching … More out in the future with any mole problems we have!
  • Avatar Andy Endress ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Kevin was excellent. He came to my house often to check the traps. He was very knowledgeable and professional. Kid friendly. They killed four moles in about 5 weeks. My yard looks great! Highly recommended. Maineville/ Landen area.
  • Avatar Lora ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I called The Mole Hunter after trying other methods to get rid of moles, and failing miserably. Kevin came out within a couple of days and surveyed the situation, gave me an estimate and explained the process. Due to frigid winter weather, … More we had to wait to install. But today he called about 15 minutes before arrival, came out and installed 8 traps in my backyard. He answered all my questions, and I'm confident that this time, I'll have a mole-free backyard for Spring and Summer! Great, buttoned up operation. Should have done this before.
  • Avatar Deborah C Hastings ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Jeff and his entire team are conscientious, courteous, and very professional in their approach to their job. We really appreciate the knowledge, expertise and time expended to save our lawn from the destruction these creatures were causing. … More We were very impressed with their responsiveness and we began to see results the very first day. Overall, we feel very fortunate to have found such a great company to work with!
  • Avatar Susan Brengle ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We feel like we won the lottery when we called The Mole Hunter. Jeff, who couldn't be nicer, arrived within 2 business days of my contacting him to survey the damage & numerous tunnels & mounds of dirt that riddled our yard. … More Within the first week and a half, he had trapped 4 BIG moles and caught by hand 4 young, live moles that were churning up the lawn next to our front door. That's more moles than we caught in the previous 2 years combined. We highly recommend The Mole Hunter!
  • Avatar Ben R. ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff is a pleasure to work with. I've had to call him two summers in a row to rid my yard of moles. His methods proved effective both times because they are simple and because he truly is an expert in the field. He is highly responsive, … More prices his work very fairly, and offers full service. I will always call Jeff first when I have a mole problem.
  • Avatar Angela Ancona ★★★★★ a year ago
    I highly recommend The Mole Hunter! Jeff and his team were very quick to respond to my request for service when I noticed we had a mole problem. He came out walked the yard and set traps and very quickly caught a mole, and then another … More and another!
    After the initial call there was no effort on my part, the process was seamless and easy!
  • Avatar Jason Brown ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff, and his team, are so responsive. I live in a rural neighborhood bordering the woods so moles are constantly working into the yard. The Mole Hunter folks consistently stop over to monitor the traps. They immediately shoot me a text … More as follow up to the work done. And then they email documentation after they get back to their office. Very professional. We are very pleased with the results.
  • Avatar Emanuel Picazo ★★★★★ a year ago
    I'm a relatively new home owner. I started seeing lumps in my front yard. I quickly identified that I was having a mole issue. I tried several things, such grub control, to remove the moles but was not successful. I called the Mole … More Hunter for a free consultation. During the consultation he saw movement in my yard and caught a mole! He said all the damage can be caused by one mole. He was right! Our yard is Mole free now after our luck from the free consultation. I'd definitely use them in the future!
  • Avatar Lori Phelps ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My neighbors and I had seen lots of destruction thanks to some moles ruining our yards. I found the mole hunter and quickly called to set up an appointment for the mole hunter to come check out my yard /mulch beds for moles.
    Jeff came to
    … More my home and we walked the areas where I suspected a mole may have been. Jeff with his mole expertise, educated me on how/ why moles would be in my yard etc. Jeff also confirmed definite mole activity and pointed out the entry and exit it was using in my yard.
    As we were in my front yard, Jeff noticed an area that had been lifted from my lovely friend (the mole) and the mulch was sort of moving or pulsating so to speak.
    Now, this may sound like I am telling you a tall tale but before my very eyes, Jeff went over to the mulch bed and quickly pushed the mulch away and grabbed a mole!!!
    I was in shock!!! I couldn’t believe my eyes! Jeff had caught a mole right in front of me!
    I am sold ! Jeff and the mole hunter will be getting my business!
    I am so thankful I found this company! Don’t hesitate, their prices are realistic and fair! Way more reasonable that another company I found who offered a service for an entire year (is that even needed?) that was a cost of upwards of $1500-2500! - no thanks! The mold hunter will be my go to if I have any more of my pesky mole friends back in my yard/mulch beds.
    Thank you again Jeff!!
  • Avatar Deric Lang ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Mole removal service. Jeff was extremely helpful and responsive! I have a large yard and noticed some new activity after being serviced about 7 weeks with this company. Within a couple of hours Jeff responded, set new traps at exact location … More I had asked, after having serviced them the day before. Couldn't ask for better service. Thank you Jeff and the rest of the Mole hunter team. Keep up the good work!
  • Avatar Peter Booker ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Best Service I’ve experienced in the last five years. Jeff is a Mole Exterminating Wizard! Showed up on time, professional, responsive and friendly. Eliminated 8 moles in four weeks. Followed up each week with an update. I highly recommend … More using The Mole Hunter! Saved my lawn. Thank you Jeff!
  • Avatar Vicki Ruehlmann ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Moles had disturbed our flower bed and portions of backyard. The Mole Hunter actually caught a large mole w/ his bare hands. He educated me as to the next steps to take to make sure there were no others BEFORE offering a treatment or charging … More us. I am very grateful for the honesty and expertise. If we need further help w/ these pesky critters, I will certainly call The Mole Hunter and will enthusiastically recommend him to anyone I know in need of ridding their yard of moles!
  • Avatar Ted Sneshkoff ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff is so easy to talk to and knows his stuff. I was chatting with him while he was setting the first few traps when suddenly he dives on a spot and sticks his gloved hand into the lawn and pulls out a live mole. Been here only five minutes … More and already good results.
  • Avatar Rory Campbell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Couldn’t have asked for better service and results! Less than 48 hours after a couple traps set…mole hunted! Almost 2 weeks since and no new signs! Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Doug Krach ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Highly recommend The Mole Hunter. Placed a call in on Monday and he was at the house by Tuesday. Literally caught a mole within like 5 minutes of showing up. 5 stars...
  • Avatar Lance Tipton ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The Mole Hunter and his team does a fantastic job at clearing your yard of moles. I've used them twice now and will continue to call them if I need too. Very professional and friendly. They know their stuff.
  • Avatar Christopher Dixon ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Mole hunter was fantastic and fast! We had moles in at least three different areas over about an acre of land. He cleaned them out in a little over a week, but kept coming back to check for new activity. Very professional as well.
  • Avatar J.P. ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The Mole Hunter is great at his job he took care of all the moles, my yard is starting to look good again.
  • Avatar Paul Clemens ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Jeff has done an excellent job in removing the moles in our yard…I highly recommend his services 👍👍
  • Avatar Gayle Jones ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We have had a mole problem which became what seemed like an infestation of 20 or so...there were tunnels everywhere. After trying all the usual solutions, I called Jeff at The Mole Hunter and he was very open and honest in what the potential … More cost would be to remedy the situation; much appreciated.
    Jeff scheduled a date and time and confirmed prior to coming. He surveyed our entire yard and landscaping and advised some of the areas were inactive but there was definitely some new tunnels. As he came around the side of the house, he had a rather large mole in his hand...he saw movement and scooped it out of the ground. I couldn't believe it!
    Jeff said this one mole could be the problem but I thought it was impossible. He advised how they work and how far they can travel in a day. He asked me to water the yard and then stomp down on all the raised areas in order to see if and where any new tunnels appeared. If they did, he would be back and start the trapping process. I was sure I would see him again but after 5 days, there are zero tunnels and hopefully that one rather large mole was the cause of all the damage. If not, I will give Jeff a call and start the program.
    Sorry this is long, but I must say that seldom do I come in contact with such a responsive, professional and knowledgeable service provider. If you have moles, give Jeff a call.
  • Avatar Mason Harvey ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Jeff is great to work with. I highly recommend The Mole Hunter!
  • Avatar Michelle Reed ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I had a huge mole problem in my front yard. They set 11 traps and caught two the first week and I haven’t had any more mls activity since!
  • Avatar Justin Wogen ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Jeff and his crew have been great to work with, they know what they are doing and doing it with tactical precision. Im trying to set a new 6 week trapping record so its been money well spent. Thanks so much for the help Jeff and Jason! … More
  • Avatar andy davis ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Jeff was able to kill 2 moles for us which is all that we had. He killed 1 for us within 15 minutes. Very knowledgeable. Great guy. Would work with again, but hope we don’t have to. He also emailed after every visit what he did, killed, … More adjusted traps. Would highly recommend. Thanks Jeff
  • Avatar Adrienne Winfield ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Holey-Moley, Jeff is AWESOME!! Within minutes of arriving at my house, he found fresh mole tunnels and pulled the little guy out with his bare hands!! He educated me on moles and their behavior, stomped down the tunnels, gave me sound … More advice and offered to come back to place traps if needed. An overall nice man with a unique talent and business! I highly recommend if you have moles in your yard.
  • Avatar Holly McIntoshh ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Jeff has been great to work with! He quickly assessed our mole issue and laid out a plan. Within 3 days of placing the traps, we had our culprit. After a couple of weeks without any more traps sprung, he let us hit pause on the plan so … More that we can pick back up when evidence of another mole presents itself. Truly professional and would highly recommend!
  • Avatar Ryan Hanson ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Jeff was out immediately and actually recommended not to install a trap plan yet based on evidence that the mole may have left our property. Sure enough, we had no additional lawn damage. Jeff was spot on with his assessment and we really … More appreciated his candor and professionalism. We know to call The Mole Hunter if we ever have another problem.
  • Avatar Mike Palcic ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Big yard-Big Mole problem! Jeff caught the two varmints closest to the house doing the most damage on day 1. Reset some additional traps out back and got 2 more. Jeff knows his stuff. He'll use the traps, his bare hands or tear … More them out of the ground with his teeth ! He'll get the job done fast and efficiently. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Brian Ciotti ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I contacted the mole hunter on a Wednesday morning. By 1 pm he was settting traps in what was left of my yard from these rodents. I had to call him back Thursday morning to tell him half the traps were tripped. He arrived promptly disposed … More of the pests and reset the traps. Great service and communication, thanks for all your help Jeff!
  • Avatar Joshua Williams ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    True to their word! Showed up and immediately caught my mole before it could do any more damage, I would highly recommend the mole hunter to anyone in need of their service
  • Avatar Melanie Sinkfield ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    My yard was horrible; a mole had created tunnels that devastated my lawn! I called Jeff and he caught the mole responsible for all of the damage! Jeff is super-duper friendly and always on the job; I highly recommend him if you have moles … More that you just can’t get rid of!!!!
  • Avatar Garret Swartzentruber ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Professional, knowledgeable, excellent customer service. The Mole Hunter team explained what they were going to do, sent updates throughout the process, and then followed through with results. I would highly recommend!
  • Avatar Steve Lekas ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    The Mole Hunter is a great team, led by a fantastic human with a set of skills I did not know existed. I can’t say enough good things about The Mole Hunter!
  • Avatar Ken Klaber ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Jeff is extremely courteous and professional. Eliminated 6 moles in 2 1/2 weeks. Gets Results!
  • Avatar Nathan Busemeyer ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Jeff has been extremely professional and punctual! Caught 2 moles in the first week! Great guy, great service! Thank you Jeff!
  • Avatar Bob Mengler ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Emma Meiers ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Larry Faust ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Have been using The Mole Hunter for about 2 weeks now - so far 5 moles eliminated! Jeff is very responsible and great to work with - highly recommended.
  • Avatar Matt Fine ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    The mole hunter gets results. My lab tried for weeks with no results and a bunch of holes dug in the lawn. You can’t argue with results.
  • Avatar Branden Grimshaw ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Luke Hitchcock ★★★★★ 4 years ago

View Google ReviewsLeave Your Review

HAVE QUESTIONS?

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.